People's Choice to Honour Bullock as Humanitarian


Wednesday night, Sandra Bullock will become the first Favourite Humanitarian Award recipient at the 2013 People's Choice Awards.

RELATED: People's Choice Nominees Just Announced

Bullock, who only made a handful of red carpet appearances in 2012, is being recognized for her commitment to Warren Easton High School in New Orleans by contributing college scholarships for graduating seniors, helping fund renovations after Hurricane Katrina and providing funds for a school-based health clinic among other things.

The night's most nominated stars are Justin Bieber with five nods, Adam Levine with four and Channing Tatum, who also has four.

Other notable stars expected to attend People's Choice include Chris Colfer, Josh Duhamel, Julianne Hough, Adam Levine, Lea Michele, Shemar Moore, Carrie-Anne Moss, Jim Parsons, Katy Perry, Ellen Pompeo, Ian Somerhalder, Taylor Swift, Emma Watson, Naomi Watts, Jennifer Aniston, Ellen DeGeneres, Robert Downey, Jr., Johnny Galecki, Josh Hutcherson, Regina King, Jennifer Lawrence, Chloë Grace Moretz, Olivia Munn, Chris O'Donnell, Jason O'Mara, Jared Padalecki, Eddie Redmayne, Casey Wilson, The Wanted and more.

We asked Executive Producer and President of the People's Choice Awards if he knew who Katy Perry is bringing, to his reply: "I don't know if she is bringing a date, I only know the celebs, not who they bring as arm candy."

Meanwhile, Sandra isn't the only beauty up for a special prize at the awards show, Christina Aguilera will be handed the People's Voice Award in honour of her 13 years in the music industry.

The Big Bang Theory's Kaley Cuoco will host the event on Wednesday, airing live from the Nokia Theatre L.A. Live on Global at 9 p.m. ET/PT. Clearly excited about the gig, the actress tells ET Canada: "Jason Aldean performing, Christina and Sandra Bullock and the Humanitarian Award - she's America's sweetheart."

Tune-in to the People's Choice red carpet livestream and our live blog below on Wednesday, January 9 starting at 7:30 p.m. ET!

More Links: